i asked God for one, He gave me ten!!

i am so blessed!!

okay, i am not boasting. i hope anyone who reads my story will understand why i need to share the joy i have in my heart right now :)..

we all ask or request for many things for God to provide us with, or for Him to make things happen for us. never a day passes that we don’t…. from simple requests like praying for a parking slot at the mall, to big prayers such as healing from cancer. big or small, we pray for it and hope that God grants our requests… sometimes He does make things happen, sometimes He doesn’t, but what if we ask for something and instead of simply granting our request, God gives us MORE than what we asked for?!?!?! that will be so amazing, wouldn’t it?

ca3a3afebd24aa734a8b8aa82a77cdd85ad6238ce437c500e2ab686b670526a7when i ran my first half marathon, i told myself and my husband, it will be my first and only long distance run that i will be doing.. but what happened? i ran my 4th half marathon last month!! God gave me 3 more!

when i asked God to send someone that i should marry when i turn 29, He sent Dersky, exactly when i was 29 years old! after a brief courtship, we got engaged and got married and despite being childless, we have been together for 22 years!!! God gave me someone to be with for the rest of my life!

the most recent is, coming home to Philippines means definitely having to see/visit my eldest sister (with 10 years age gap between us). she is a busy body that we rarely get together whenever i come home for vacation. i was hoping maybe we can have just one dinner together so i prayed for it, asking God if there’s a chance that i can bond with her again and maybe bridge our on and off gap that normally happens between sisters…

guess what? oh my goodness! since arriving, i sent her text messages but never got a reply.. then out of the blues on a Sunday, she sent me a message asking if i wanted to go on a road trip with her, of course i said “yes” instantly… off we went just her and me.. next thing you know.. a few weekends later, we again traveled through Asia for 3 days, and bonded well.. it was a short vacation but we rekindled and maybe as we both matured, we have learned to mellow down and just be ourselves…. amazing God we have don’t you think so??? i asked for one but He gave me 10!!!

with my dear sister, DR. MILAGROS ONG-HOW

with my dear sister, DR. MILAGROS ONG-HOW, in Bangkok

IMG_3198

at Antonio’s in Tagaytay City

 so there… today i am flying back to B.C. back to my Dersky’s arms, with heartwarming thoughts of my time with my Atsi Mila.. thank You God for everything.. i am so so so blessed..

what has God given you that you never expected? God is so good He never fails… 

IMG_6706

M.

2 thoughts on “i asked God for one, He gave me ten!!

  1. Beautiful. He loves us SO MUCH and wants only the best for us. Thanking Him for your blessings along with mine today.

Leave a Reply

