Bible book ends…

i did two out of three runs only last week, missing my long run over the weekend.

i missed running because i attended a workshop last Saturday, it’s the BIBLE-IN-A-DAY seminar headed by Rev. Sean Love of St. John’s Richmond Church. it was a whole day affair attended by members of our church and from other congregations as well.

BIAD

(click on image to learn more about Bible in a Day)

truth is, i haven’t read the entire Bible continuously, like in a bible-in-a-year plan. But i did read fragments of it such that if i compile everything, i’d say i have tackled 70% of the entire book… well, it doesnt matter if i read the whole Bible or not,, thing is, how has it become a part of my daily life and of my relationship with God as well as with the people around me?

my bible, my friend as i call it. when i began my journey into knowing the Lord whom i have accepted as my Saviour, i only knew maybe total of 3 verses like the famous John 3:16… or the bible verse that saved my life in college (Romans 8:31 – “If God be for us who can be against us”) or the one that brought me out of depression in 2008 (Psalm 46:10 – “Be still and know that I am God”). over the years, i have understood what 2Timothy 3:16 meant when it said, “All Scriptures are God-Breathed…”

let me share with you one interesting illustration from the workshop. this part truly amazes me because after you know about this, it’s a rubber stamp seal that the BIBLE is truly GOD BREATHED!

Rev. Sean Love shared this contrasting illustration between Genesis and Revelation, thus, BIBLE BOOK ENDS, about how the events from beginning til the end justify the plan of God for humankind…

bible book ends

it takes guidance from the Holy Spirit to grasp everything, with an open mind and accepting heart, that God truly is our Lord and the only One who can save us…  

have you taken the first step to getting to know the Lord through His words, the Bible? if not, i am inviting you to try it and be filled with the Holy Spirit not only for a day nor for a week, but in your everyday,  until you meet Him on that glorious day..

GLORIOUS DAY

Living, He loved me
Dying, He saved me
Buried, He carried my sins far away
Rising, He justified freely forever
One day He’s coming
Oh glorious day, oh glorious day

M. 

Leave a Reply

