T.G.F.W. – thank God for weekends!

yes! thank God for weekends..

i wasn’t concerned about weekends before when i haven’t gotten a job.. now i do…
it was because everyday was weekend for me, i kept myself idle at times, i had all the time to watch my favorite chefs on tv, or my “crush” Scott (of Income Property on HGTV).. i put away things to do tomorrow, i just let the days pass.

but now that i work 9 to 5 daily for the entire week, it feels so good to have weekends! maybe for some of you who have been working regularly may find it corny for me to be saying this, but hey, now i’m with you!

so since i only have Saturdays and Sundays to do what i got to do, i need to schedule each chore properly, lest the weekend is over then it’s back to workee.. i did list my chores before but i do them whenever.. he he..

image from: beforeandafterstuff.com

image from: beforeandafterstuff.com

we often hear it, “YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT YOU GOT TILL IT’S GONE”,, “you don’t miss the water till the well runs dry”.. but just like this adage, we never listen to it either..

as for me, what i lost i gained something better. i have lost my free time, i cannot sleep or get up as late as i want to, i don’t have the privilege to go for a run anytime i want to… but the good thing is, my sleep habits are going back to normal, which is better of course, more healthy.. i drink lesser coffee, though there’s lots of free coffee at work, sometimes the busyness makes me forget to have coffee.

the only thing i need to work on is my run schedule. i take the bus and train going to and coming home from work so it takes more time that by the time i reach home, i just want to plop on my lazy boy and rest my tired shoulders from whole day on the computer… i don’t want to not run as much as possible, now that i have my shoulder trouble, and i cannot do workouts with weights, nor yoga, running is my only choice for physical upkeep.

oh well, despite what i have lost, i am happy with what i got, learning new things and meeting new people, most especially, fixing my lifestyle… and who planned for all this for me but God. i guess that saying i just mentioned is better followed by “if you lose it, something better always comes up”….

“And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28

M.

Leave a Reply

