My Sin Upon His Shoulders…

i am into my third month having left shoulder pains, i self diagnosed it as frozen shoulder, but i don’t exactly know because i never went for doctor’s check up as i believe that it will heal by itself….
it has been excruciating.. never have i had any kind of physical pain like this one..

however, i have not thought of writing this blog during my most painful moments, otherwise all you will read about will be my woes and my complaining and that is not fair. the pain has eased a little bit from early this week.. i just keep doing what i need to do, moderate exercises and heat pad and apply pain relieving creams if i really need to. i am also testing my tolerance for pain.. see how far i can go, well, i am surviving, am i not?

i began running again three days ago, thank God for my dear husband for pushing me to do so, because i was so not in the mood to run, or do anything actually, i have lost my appetite to do the usual things that i enjoyed doing, i felt sorry for myself. hmph!

so i thought i needed to shift my focus again, and fast!!! looking at the glass half filled, i thank God that this is only physical pain.. not that i welcome it, but i have gone through emotional difficulties before and i don’t ever want to go through it again. this is more manageable for me, that’s what i meant. i believe God created our physical bodies perfectly that He made it able to heal by itself as long as we will be responsible enough to do what we ought to do.. eat right, do things right.. (“Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.” ~Romans 12:1)

but my shoulder pain is not much compared with what God carried on His shoulders, all my my sins, even my burdens, my heartaches,  He carries everything for me…. only God has the strength to carry all the weight.. i realized this when we sang this song in church last Sunday.. “How Deep The Father’s Love For Us” by Stuart Townend, where the song goes,,

Behold the Man upon a cross,
My sin upon His shoulders
Ashamed I hear my mocking voice,
Call out among the scoffers

 

yes, despite of the times when i did not stand up for Him, or when i felt discouraged when things around me were falling apart, He still carried me on His shoulders… now dealing with this pain on my shoulder is also being used by God to remind me of His deep love for me and that without Him in my life, i would be carrying everything on my shoulders alone..

How much of a pain are you carrying now? Let God carry it for you…

Psalm 68:19 “Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior, who daily bears our burdens.”

M.

2 thoughts on “My Sin Upon His Shoulders…

Leave a Reply

