i love JUN!!!

OOPSIE,, i should have written “i love JUNE” and not Jun.. Jun happens to be my husband’s everyday nickname. but it’s okay, it still sounds and means the same to me.. June or Jun he he..

3 days ago, we traveled more than 6,500 miles to be here in my hot & humid beloved country, the Philippines.. i am still jet lagged at this time. since yesterday, i have been getting up at 2 a.m. which is 11 a.m. in North America. although i did not want to leave the confines of our a/c’d bedroom, or else i will melt if i step out of this room, it is so humid outside…

photo

after settling down for one full day on Friday, order of the day on Saturday was to contact my running friend, Laila.. and yes, we had a great time at the track.. started at 5:30 a.m. and had a good one hour run in the humid weather. it was nice to see her again.

June 01 run

960287_494989340574998_1244608938_n

i love June because it is my birthday month,,, so what? you say, i know, i add one more year which is quite exciting for me.. i can’t wait to reach my golden year next year. i can’t explain why but i love saying “i’m 50” hahaha.. i guess i love the words i hear after i say that.. “why you don’t look like you’re 50” (vanity- shame on me hehe)

well, no matter what, we all will definitely age, we all mature and wrinkle, and it is how we deal with it that matters. as for me, i am joyful for what i am and i have now, a bit wiser, not much richer financially, though, but getting there, if i start buying my lottery tickets.. hehe..

so far so good on my first day in June running with a friend..  it’s a good start for a good vacation.

so there,, i thank God not only for each day of June but thank Him for my everyday… i am blessed.. 🙂 

“Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day.” ~ 2 Corinthians 4:16

M.

Leave a Reply

