gear up!!

i signed up for the BMO Vancouver Marathon to be held on May 5, Sunday,  which is 83 days from today… 

163344_530499940323749_2061903459_n

last year when i ran my very first half marathon via Scotiabank Vancouver Half Marathon just after my 48th birthday, i thought it was going to be my first and only attempt to run 21 kms, but i guess there’s no stopping me from doing what i have loved to do.

for the past year, i thank God for sustaining me and making me able to keep my pace, not just with my running but with my life as well. although i have not been financially productive, i can say that my time was spent on things i really want to do and enjoyed every minute of it. i improved my cooking and learned a little bit of baking, read a few more books, and spent more quality time with myself, with my husband and most of all, with God.

with my friend, Blynn..

with my friend, Blynn..

today happens to be the first day of my 12 week training plan. i just wish we will have more sunny days ahead. last saturday, a sunny day indeed, on my 6 mile run with my friend, Blynn, we saw some flowering buds along the way. must be signs of early spring? 🙂

oh well, i guess i will have to bear with the winter weather for now.

Psalm 7:17 “I will give thanks to the Lord according to His righteousness and will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High.”

M.

2 thoughts on “gear up!!

Leave a Reply

