God in my life…

i have been opening my draft page almost each day, attempting to write something… but what?

should i write about my 7km run yesterday? when it started raining halfway to my destination, in the 11 degree “wintry autumn” weather, wearing no jacket, just a thermal shirt underneath my long sleeved running shirt, my capri running pants, my gloves, and my favorite semi-faded neon colored cap (just so i can be seen by the roadside)… i almost ran back home but my husband pushed me to continue (he was cycling), to which i was glad i did, it was a short run, but i had fun running in the cold rain, with Hall and Oates playing on my iPod (I Cant’ Go For That / You make my dreams come true – click titles to listen) i was a bit left hanging as my adrenaline was up but then i had to be home in the next hour to prepare dinner for my friends who are coming for a visit. i finished the run in 51 minutes he he,, had to go slow,, the road gets slippery when wet.

or should i write about how silly i was feeling last week, for the simple reason that i made myself feel that way, allowing my emotions to control me. i found myself being grouchy and all, or even crying while watching a gag show, feeling down and sorry for myself, until i read my daily devotional on “How to Manage Emotions” by Mary Southerland, thanks to Girlfriends in God

Jesus has said, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick.”  (Luke 5:31). i feel i do need a “doctor”, that’s why i had to immerse myself in His words, i know they cure me, spiritually, and emotionally.

or maybe i should tell you about what life was a year ago today? or my being in a church choir? or how Mama is now one to visit during all soul’s day? (she went “home” December 2011)

so many things run through my mind, but life continues to go on and on. it won’t stop and these stories pile up each day on my mind that there’s not enough time and words to share. God is awesome for giving me LIFE, and it does not matter if it’s good or bad, if i run in the rain, or i cry in laughter, what matters is that i am able to see how God works in me and how real He is. nothing is comparable with a life that knows God, and for that, i thank Him everyday that He chose me, and i found Him. 🙂

“Go forth today, by the help of God’s Spirit, vowing and declaring that in life—-come poverty, come wealth, in death—come pain or come what may, you are and ever must be the Lord’s. For this is written on your heart, ‘We love Him because He first loved us.’” ~ Charles H. Spurgeon

M.

Leave a Reply

