new month, new place…

we’ve changed address again…

we’ve moved to a different city to a new neighborhood, new people to meet, new public transport routine, new room, new kitchen, new shower…

it always takes time to find our comfort zones, whether finding it in relationships, in our careers, and in our case, a new place to live and once we find it, there is always the feel of being “at home” already, just like saying, i feel at home with someone, i feel at home with my work, where being at home is having that feeling that we can be ourselves, no pretense, no make believe or trying hard. that is why we all feel uncomfortable if our peaceful routine is interrupted, if we are plucked out of our comfort zones.

in a more magnified scenario, the decision of migrating to another country likewise has interrupted my already comfortable zone. it was both our decision to move but was a matter of relenting on my part as i already have my wonderful career going, already used to going about my daily routine for almost all my adult life, not willing to change anything, i have had my circle of really old time friends who eventually i will be missing having dinners with, but, God had other plans for me and my dear husband.

the only reminder i keep in my heart is,, just go with the flow,, everything will be fine, and the best reminder of all is found in the bible:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

i had a hard time sleeping last night, our first night in this new home of ours, because i hear different noise, different silence, but i just let the minutes, the hours go by thinking and convincing my self,, this is our new place now, but here is just temporary, for i have my permanent place someday…wherever we will be in the next 6 months or 6 years or God only knows how many years, i put my total reliance on Him to bring us through each day.

“But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ…” Philippians 3:20

M.

Leave a Reply

