Oh, Joy!!

it’s been a month since my last blog post, husband asked if i quit blogging. truth is, i have written 3 or 4 blogs that i eventually trashed. whatever comes to mind, i write about it, if it is appointed by the Holy Spirit for me to share it, i can finish the entire thing in no time. however, for this past month, something was giving me a hard time completing a blog.. until the other day, when i encountered Ecclesiastes 7:14 “When times are good, be happy; but when times are bad, consider: God has made the one as well as the other. Therefore, a man cannot discover anything about his future.”

when i entered the blogging world 2 years ago, i wanted to use it as my medium to share what i believe in, for the purpose of bringing my readers into knowing my Lord and Savior, thus i created my acronym for B.L.O.G. – “become lovers of God”… i know it will be tough but, i try if i can. my life is neither perfect nor spectacular to have so much to share. but i try to find God in my everyday chores, even in my kitchen, while i run, folding the laundry, even in my idleness. perhaps these past few weeks i kind of lost my focus a little bit that i did not find any inspiration to write anything, but thank God for my Bible!!!  

you see, it is really difficult to find God in times of nothingness, i’m sure we all have been through the same. but reading the beautiful bible verse reminded me again that it is okay to share my thoughts even in bad times, because God knows everything.  

when the sun is up, it’s up all right, but when the rain of life pours, we just have to remember that this too came from heaven, it’s only up to us whether we choose to sink or swim… 🙂

M.

Leave a Reply

