RESCUED AND SECURED

these two words popped into my head while i stare at my laptop and think of what good news i can share:
RESCUED and SECURED… it is an anagram..
i have mentioned in the past how i love solving puzzles, crossword, jumble crossword, or the one that keeps me awake at night is the game “wordwarp” (i got it free from iTunes Apps), where you guess as much 3 or more letter words as you can from a single word, or even “word search”..
what intrigued me about these two words is how they are connected with each other… how one can be RESCUED and then be SECURED. i know it is great to be rescued from a burning house, a sinking ship, from surmounting debt, by someone out there who is tasked to do so. the feeling of getting out of a pit is so much like a thorn taken out of the flesh.
but the only rescue i can think of now that makes me secure is when God rescued me from my sins when He was crucified. since then, i am secured of a place in His kingdom, as long as i acknowledge Him at all times.. and yes even in my everyday troubles, temptations, sadness, no one else can help me overcome except when He does rescue me on a daily basis, anytime, anywhere. no need to call 9-1-1 or the ambulance… that feeling of security is when i know He is always behind me to carry me through all my trials.
have you ever experienced being in dire straits that no one seems to care nor understand you? call on Him, commune with Him daily, and He will be the best rescuer you’ll ever have.
He will rescue the poor when they cry to him;
    he will help the oppressed, who have no one to defend them.
He feels pity for the weak and the needy,
    and he will rescue them.
He will redeem them from oppression and violence,
    for their lives are precious to him.”-Psalm 72:12-14
M.
Leave a Reply

