Happy Easter!!

it’s Easter again and i would not want to just let it pass without giving it the proper accolades to my Lord and Saviour. my first time to blog was Easter of 2010, so this is my 2nd anniversary actually..
last year, i remember two days before Easter, we were about to have late family lunch, i even had photos taken at the hotel lobby’s Easter decor of huge bunnies, photos that never made it to my blog or never shared with anybody, because, even before we ordered our lunch, we received the very sad news that Mama had her cardiac arrest (on a Good Friday) that we all left the restaurant and rushed off to the hospital…
it is not easy for me to write something, especially if i carry heaviness in my heart. but i know for sure, every Christian experiences trials and tribulations just like i do, it is perfectly normal, “That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” (2 Corinthians 12:10)
that is one good news Easter brings to us, Jesus Christ is our Risen Lord, and we can put our hopes in Him.. this Easter and the coming days of my blogging life, i continue to share my faith and still talk about how He saves me in my everyday struggles.. and for that, i thank the Lord for having risen again so that i will drink with Him as He has promised, “I will not drink of this fruit of the vine from now on until that day when I drink it new with you in My Father’s kingdom.” Matthew 26:29.
M.
Leave a Reply

