the way God works….

“There is no oil without squeezing the olives;
no wine without pressing the grapes;
no fragrance without crushing the flower.
So when you feel pressed, remember, it is God bringing out the best in you.”    –Author unknown

it is the way God works.

at last Sunday’s church, one of the hymns we sang was “I SURRENDER ALL” it goes in part like this:

All to Jesus I surrender;
All to Him I freely give;
I will ever love and trust Him,
In His presence daily live.
Refrain:
I surrender all,
I surrender all;
All to Thee, my blessed Savior,
I surrender all.

in the middle of the song,, i stopped singing and started asking myself,, “have i surrendered ALL to Him?” i ought not to sing this song because in my heart i know i have NOT.

there are many things I plan to do, for my own sake, for my “happiness”, for ME!
but i can feel the “press”, not that He is punishing me, for God is not a punishing God, i believe so. sometimes we think that the way He punishes us is when He does not give us what we ask for, but for me, since i have allowed Him to be the navigator of my vessel, i can feel Him veering my life to do not the things i have in mind, but those which He plans for me.

imagine a game of tug-of-war, i pull the other way, God pulls from the opposite, it will never bring me to where He wants me to be… so, the only way to do it is to SURRENDER…

Matthew 22:37
And he said to him, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.”

M.

Leave a Reply

