Q.C.I.M. happy

I am Happy, I did it again!
did my 4th 10km race yesterday morning with my Team MSP running friends via 3rd Quezon City International Marathon.

i make sure that for my first 2 kms of my run, whether at the oval or at any races, i listen to praise and worship music (to begin with, “ONE WAY JESUS” by Hillsong), think of all what God has done for me, pray for my mother’s condition, thank God for all the blessings He gave me, at the same time, start with just a relaxed run…  then, when i begin with my 3rd kilometer, my music is switched to running mode (such as “LOVELY DAY” by Bill Withers) which triggers me to increase my pace,, hehe many times it is not good because i tend to exhaust my energy even before i reach halfway hahaha… so, any new runner must not heed to my strategy, but I am happy with it, that is just my style..

i finished in 70 minutes, not good and not bad, considering that i have not seriously been training and my being an overweight, blame it on my thyroid? haha we always have something to blame if things do not work out right, don’t you think so? i would usually end my run with my music to push me,, (such as “ROCKIT” by Herbie Hancock)

anyways, what matters most is that being able to accomplish it and i am glad i made it, with no injuries. Thank God for that!!

“Let all that I am praise the LORD; with my whole heart, I will praise his holy name. Let all that I am praise the LORD; may I never forget the good things he does for me.”

Psalm 103:1-2

M.

Leave a Reply

