carpe diem!!

EVENT:             QCIM (3rd Quezon City International Marathon)
DATE:                December 04, 2011
PLACE:              Quezon City Hall
DISTANCE:        10kms
GUNSTART:       5:45 a.m.

MY BATTLE CRY: CARPE DIEM!!!

Last night at the oval, i was encouraged by another runner friend to join the QCIM. I was informed that the registration is open until the 25th November. Hmmm,,, i have been actually browsing for any run events which i can join in and finally, i think this will be it!  with no second thoughts, i was registered for the 10kms category. 

well, i feel i am up to it, thank God for my running partner, Laila, for patiently waking me up early mornings to ask if i will join her  practice runs. though there were mornings when i am glued to my bed he he,, i still try to catch up in the afternoons in case i missed getting up early..

so,,, to quote Horace, the roman poet, as well as my mentor, Allyn, who taught me this phrase, CARPE DIEM!! if not today, when? if not me, who? if not here, where?? hehehe.. i will just go and do it. (Mama, this is for you, i know you don’t approve of my running, but i know too you love me so much that you will just let me do it. i love you , Ma!)

“Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is.” Ephesians 5:15-17

M.

Leave a Reply

