TRUST HIM & THANK HIM!

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” -Deuteronomy 31:6

i remember when my wedding date was nearing, i packed my bags and left town for my “soul searching” and for my much needed prayer time and ask God for His will for me.

there at the hotel by myself, i got a sheet of paper, wrote my prayer to God, told Him of my situation, numbered items what me and my fiance needed to resolve to be “harmonized” because it is totally not easy for two different people with different backgrounds to live together under one roof until like, “till death do you part”….

there were 3 columns on my sheet, “situation:”, “yes/no:” – (yes, i agree/ no, i do not), “solution:”. i found out there were more NOes than yeses.. but what i wrote under “solution” column was something just came out of my pen and did as what it said…”TRUST GOD”

in all my life, i have always faced tough situations,  but God has always been there to help pull me through.. He said, “do not be discouraged, leave it to Me, I am in control!”

it was the right decision i made 🙂  i went home encouraged and looked forward to having a blissful married life.  God indeed never left me, even through our marital woes, HE prevailed. Thank You Lord!

HAPPY 18TH ANNIVERSARY DERSKY, i love you,, it was definitely not a smooth ride, but we ALWAYS got home safe. PRAISE GOD!

M.

3 thoughts on “TRUST HIM & THANK HIM!

  1. Happy anniversary to you and Jhun…I thank God meeting both of you here in Canada…. for me it was a gift knowing you….

Leave a Reply

