sad.. but glad…

last weekend, my good friend invited me for a trail hike at the Grouse Grind for our last minute summer escapade. i love trail hiking, i remember doing it,, ahem, in high school,, when we had our bivouac and in my many trips to the woods with my mother, when we would look for firewood for the kiln for soap making factory (yes, it was a 17th century soap making factory)… they were part of my good memories..

so, this time, i was so excited to go and when we got there, we geared up and got ready, but unfortunately, the gates were already closed since it is beginning to get dark earlier at this time of the year.. Phooey! what a real bummer! there was nothing else to do but head home.. huhu.. end of story one..

yesterday was my last day of my temporary work. i thank God that i am able to establish friendships and good work relations with my peers even for a short while. but as the song goes, “all good things must end some day” (A Summer Song).. out with the finished, in with the next one… i will surely miss them. end of story two..

in every circumstance in my life that might bring disappointments or sadness to me, whether serious event or something ordinary, i try my best to look at the other side  (which is, hopefully, the good side)  i always like to challenge myself to see what’s in store for me why such a thing happened or is happening to me, then i get what i learn from it and move on.

it still all comes down to one thing, GOD has a purpose for everything.  He knows when something will be right or wrong for me.. and,,,,,, life goes on. 🙂

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

M.

Leave a Reply

