never too late…

i am 3 years shy of half a century old.

how am i spiritually?
i say, my spiritual life is abloom. thank God for that. it was only these last 2 or 3 years of my life that i finally “relinquished” my life to my Lord Jesus, after years of having him constantly knocking at my door.. yes, i let Him in, but, He was just there, my “break-the-glass-in-case-of-emergency” kind of help in times of trouble. but now, in emergency or not, i already know that God has been there all along, and to Him i consult, i pray, i ask, i seek, i rejoice! still never too late!

how am i physically?
oh, am i glad i “woke up”.. in 2008, running was introduced to me by my friend, Allyn. i never had any physical activities prior to running. never been to the gym seriously, though i did some aerobic dancing way back in early ’90s.

now i am proud to share with you my accomplishments. i have never imagined myself running 10kms, done 5km trail run, or even gym training, or even doing some pilates, or some tai chi, a little bit of yoga for flexibility, but yes, i do now!!! to top it all, i totally quit smoking!

it is never too late for someone around my age to begin exercising. we always find reasons not to do so. i’d say, better start while i can physically than regret later.  i do experience aches here and there sometimes, but hey, as they say, no pain, no gain.

how about you? the bible says, “Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.” (1 Corinthians 6:19~20)

one thing i consider in deciding to take care of my physical health is the realization on how the Lord masterfully created me, and how He would be glorified if i do take care of His creation. so,, it is not yet too late. it is my way of showing Him that i am thankful for everything He has endowed me with.

M.

One thought on “never too late…

Leave a Reply

