cherry pickin’ & Ma’s birthday…

thanks to my landlady, we got plums, roses, and cherries in the backyard.

i can see the cherries ready for picking, so i asked my Dersky to get some for me 🙂

 

they’re healthy pieces of fruit, good for arthritis, help fight cancer, contain Vitamin A, C, Melatonin which helps us sleep… and the list goes on and on…

cherries are also cute little fruits to garnish your salad, cocktails, pastries…

i am cheered up by these cherries, thank God for them, as i remember Mama’s birthday tomowwow. the plan was for her to spend summer here with us, her grand 80th birthday. but as i usually would say, God has other plans, indeed so, ‘cuz now, Mama’s in bed, back home, with me so far away.

i get comfort from simple creations such as these, and other beautiful things around me, like the sunshine, the breeze, the quietness of the moment. i rewind and rewind in my mind, the day i bade good bye to mama, when i told her, i will be back again to be with her. a bead of teardrop rolled down from her eye, that everyone in the room got excited, as we never expected this reaction from her being in a vegetative condition. it was an affirmation of her consciousness and her love for her “bunso” (youngest)… that was another BIG comfort for me 🙂

For GOD ALMIGHTY, thank You for giving me comfort and strength.
For MAMA dearest, Happy 80th birthday! I love you and my only prayer is for the Lord God to give you the comfort you need, be it physical or spiritual. I may be far from you now, but you are in my heart today and always.

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort,..” 2 Corinthians 1:3 (NIV)

M.

Leave a Reply

