curiosity killed the what????

Sunday, 3 a.m. was up early to bring my brother-in-law to airport for his early morning flight back to Hongkong… it was a really peaceful morning with nary a soul awake yet at home even in the neighborhood. everything loaded in the car so, had to go and open the gate, when my car went “tweet, tweet”,, uh-oh, the alarm activated with my keys on the ignition.

i warned bro-in-law, ‘DO NOT OPEN ANY DOORS OKAY!!’ so i went back into the house to get my duplicates to deactivate the alarm when suddenly,,,, ‘WEEEEEH TWEET TWEET TWEET TWEET ONGK ONGK ONGK ONGK’ went my car alarm that for sure even the roosters waiting to cockadoodle doo will be awakened by the blaring alarm…

i rushed back out to check what just happened and when the alarm was off, my brother told me “i’m sorry, i just checked what you meant by not opening any doors 😦 “.. apparently, he did try opening the door, which gave way for the alarm to set off..

hmmm,,, i told him better be careful next time because “curiosity killed the cat”.  good thing this incident was something we both can laugh about..

a similar thing happened early on, when God told Adam and Eve not to eat of the fruit (Genesis 2:17) but this one, it was something we cannot laugh about as it caused the fall of man.

i admit that sumtimes out of curiosity, i have done things which i was not supposed to have done and really caused me problems. some serious, some petty things. the petty things, i was able to get away with those, or so i think, but the more serious ones, i shall be accountable for when judgment day comes. i say, curiosity killed my relationship with the Lord God.

but God is full of mercies and grace, He is able to blot out all my inequities in a snap of a finger, on the day i accepted Him as my Christ and Saviour. from that day on, my old self is gone and in Him, i am a new creation.

how about you? has curiosity caused any damages in your relationship with the Lord? confess your sins to Him and He shall wash you as white as snow, i promise, er,,, no,, HE PROMISED!

“But if we confess our sins to God, he can always be trusted to forgive us and take our sins away.” 1 John 1:9

M.

“HOME” – Brian McKnight

Thinking back when we first met
I remember what you said
You said you’d never leave me
I let go of your hand
Built my castle in the sand
But now I’m reachin’ out again
And I’m not letting go
Till you

Hold me
Mold me
Sometimes I feel so all alone
See, I gotta find my way back home
So why don’t you
Shape me
make me
Wash me whiter than the snow
I gotta find my way
Back home

Master upon my knees i pray
I just want to be the clay
Put your arms around me
Place my life in your hands
Lord, I know I’m just a man
I know you understand
This time I’m not letting go
Till you

Anoint me
Appoint me
Sometimes I feel so alone
See, I gotta find my way back home
So why don’t you
Chastise me
Baptize me
Wash me whiter than the snow
I gotta find my way

‘Cause I’m lost and alone
I’ve been wandering
Long enough to know
Humbly I search for you
And I’m not gonna rest
Till you

Choose me
Use me
Sometimes I feel so alone
I’m on my way back home

So why don’t you
Direct me
Bless me
Wash me whiter then the snow
I’m on my way
Back home

Leave a Reply

