hApPy BiRtHdAy To mY BeBeTo!

my bebeto, Teresa, turns 13 today!

She happens to be my special niece, with special needs, and God’s special gift to me. Therese is my little girl with RETT SYNDROME, (click to read about it) another form of autism. She lived with me for 8 years when she was a little 2 year old baby until she turned 10, when her real mother, my sister, moved to the States permanently, and considering all the good against the not good, I decided with a heavy heart to give her back to her real family.

Therese in 2005

I have called her “my daughter that never was”, daughter because not only i cared for her like i was her real mother, but because she was my source of joy and purpose in life during those years she was with me.

She never was, too, at the same time because she was only lent to me by my sister… and giving her up was toughest decision i had to make, it made life darker for me then, after they have left.

 Auntie Mama, Tiris, and Papa Jun

 

But God has been so gracious for He said: “I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11.  He surely knows what he plans for me, for Tiris, for her real family.

Now, turning 13, she is growing to be a young lady. Being taken care of by her mother, her Papa Tino, and 3 kuyas (brothers).

Therese, Happy Birthday! remember me? your Auntie Mama.. this page is for you… if only you can hear me, i miss you, only God knows how much. But we just have to live life according to His plans and purpose for you and me. I am still the same, but different without you. I know that you are God’s little angel, and that He is already holding you at the palm of His hands, so, you won’t fall or hurt yourself. I love you and hope to see you again soon! LOVE ALWAYS, your Auntie Mama.

M.

Leave a Reply

