HAPPY MOTHERS’ DAY!!

IT’S MOTHERS’ DAY..

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY MA, I LOVE YOU!

i got up at 5 a.m. to go for a run, my first since i came home for Mama…

i offered every minute of my run to her, and to the Lord, thinking they both underwent (my mother still undergoing) pain and suffering. what is running 5 kilometers compared with the needles and thorns they both received.

i have not regained my momentum since i left last January, though i never stopped trying, in B.C. despite the cold weather, i try my best to go for a run around our neighborhood, and here, since i arrived, i did use the ‘mill at the gym twice. this morning was my first time to go back to my beloved oval.

i told myself, i need to move on and live life as normal as possible. now that mama will be staying at the hospital for quite a while, i have to make a schedule when to do my personal things and when to go visit her on a daily basis.. i do hope she can come home and that we will just care for her while we go on with our daily routine.

still, i thank the Lord for giving mama some more time with us, though, it would be better if she will open her eyes and look at me, and smile again, or forbade me from running (she would always scold me for going out to run – he he) i miss those petty arguments we had… but,, c’est la vie…. now, with or without mama, life goes on.

by the way, we celebrated mother’s day at the hospital with mom…

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO ALL DEAR MOTHERS, and to all of you who still enjoy the company of your ageing mother (or father), love them to the max, argue with them, but still, say sorry to them lovingly while they can still hear you…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right.  Honor your father and mother—which is the first commandment with a promise— so that it may go well with you and that you may enjoy long life on the earth.” Ephesians 6:1~3

M.

3 thoughts on “HAPPY MOTHERS’ DAY!!

  1. B, what a beautiful tribute to mama!!! Let us all celebrate her wonderful life. She is a great mother and we have to remember that she gave her best to all of you, her in laws and the people around her. Our world is better because of her. Her laughters always bring joy to those who hear them. What I remember most about her is when she hugs me and so so my hands and pinaggigilan niya ako, such humility and gentleness is so endearing. I remembered the time when she and I were going back to the house from Lamar and she asked Mang Dodo to stop by a sari sari store to but pan for her snacks. Despite living in the mansion, traveling all over the world, eating all the gourmet food, she is still the humble Conchita who would not trade a simple bread form a sari sari store. This maybe insignificant to some but I saw this great humility, simplicity, great zest for life, mababaw ang kaligayahan niya and darn right down to earth lady with a huge heart. I am so blessed to have known and loved her. She is my hero and my role model-somebody who shows you that you can still be grounded no matter how far you have gone in your life. When I went to the 2 shrines in Maryland, I lighted candles for her so that her path will be lighted for her to see her Maker. Please give her my tightest hugs and longest kiss today and everyday. Take care you all and thank you for sharing this.
    B, you look good, ah, did you lose weight?
    I love you all.

  2. Shirl, thanks, i appreciate what you said about mama, and oo nga,i never realized that humility you saw in her, it is very true, there’s no air in mama, kahit na she wore the best clothes by Pitoy or Patis or whoever, she stays very very humble. even if she has been around the world, she would rather have merienda in the nearby carinderia… well, medyo we got that trait?? hehehehe..
    lablab…
    M.

  3. Hi Sis, Great Job you have done for your mom! the pictures are very nice. Sarap ng kinakain niyo ah 🙂 i think galing sa Man Han yan ah..hehehe.
    We praise God with you for your ‘super’ mom, for all the things that she had imparted to all of you, her children, and for how filial you all have been to her as you continue to take care of her, love her & honor her as your role model other than Jesus Christ. Our prayer for your family is Romans 8:28 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him” God bless – Lbs & Lbsn

Leave a Reply

