my God, my Healer…

now is 4 p.m. Friday, Manila time. i arrived safely at 9:35 a.m. thank God for my safe travel.
went straight to the hospital to see Mama at 11 a.m.but she was asleep when i arrived.

come 2 p.m. visiting time again, i went down to the ICU, she was now awake so i tried talking to her, asked her to squeeze my hand, and she did! she pulled me closer to hug me, kissing my hand again and again.. She would frailly tap her chest as if trying to tell me she is in pain or, maybe she is just too happy to see her youngest, but all the while, with her eyes closed. Holding back my tears, I kept telling her to never stop praying, to thank the Lord for taking care of her and for her to be able to come home real soon. 

it pains me so much to see my bubbly and always smiling sweet mother in her condition. at 80 years old, she had a full life, raised 7 children on her own as she was widowed at very young age of 33, made us all go through good schools to have good education and taught us all to stand on our own and as she always tells us, to learn to “strike while the iron is hot”…

now, all her hardwork and perseverance for us her kids took its toll in her aging body, i now no longer see her “mischievous” smile, the optimism she always carried with her, and everything what friends and relatives see in her that makes them love her because of her happy disposition…

at this point, each visit to the ICU for me pierces my heart through and through and i hate to see her like that. I now pray to God to help her recover, to heal all her wounds, to take away her pain, and to just make her come home soon.

 

I still look forward to having our Saturday eat outs (she loves food trips), our daily evening bible readings if there’s no wrestling match to watch, our trip to Sunday church if she didnt sleep at 2 or 3 a.m. after watching wrestling match (bet you she knows all those wrestlers by heart)…

Please Lord Jesus, cover your healing hands upon her,, You are our great Healer, our Jehovah Raphah, the best Physician… With Thanksgiving and Praises to You O, Lord Jesus….. Amen.

For I will restore health to you and heal you of your wounds,” says the Lord. (Jeremiah 30:17)

M.

Leave a Reply

