going home…

today marks my 3rd month of being here..  i thought to myself, this time, i set my mind on staying longer than i did before,  but, as always, plans are mere plans, God is still the ultimate director of our lives..

i am due to fly home on Thursday, with urgency, due to my dearest mother’s condition. she was rushed to the hospital last week for difficulty in breathing… and worse thing happened, she had a stroke Sunday Morning that left her unconscious, but thank God, she is now stable.

for these past few days, thinking of mama’s condition, i had feeling of denial, then feeling of acceptance, then denial, then acceptance, and it dawned on me somehow, that God indeed is the ONLY director of our lives, therefore, since i really do not know what comes next, i just surrender everything to HIM, it’s all up to Him… surely we all hope Mama would stay with us longer, a few more months or even years perhaps is much, much better, and praying she would be going home soon from the hospital.

as for me, going home is always an awaited time, not only to my earthly home, but most especially, to my home in heaven…

photo courtesy of http://www.istockphoto.com

In my Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you. John 14:2

M.

Leave a Reply

