timely reminders…

this morning, as i begin my day with prayer and quiet time, two verses came up from two different places, one from a leaf of the journal my niece, Angelyn, gifted me with, where i write my “conversations with God”, and the other from the daily devotional  which i use as my guide in reading the bible. what is amazing is the verses are from different chapters in the Book of Psalm, but they both say the same thing, and by FAITH, i knew it was God speaking to me…

the first one was…
PSALM 27:14 “Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.”

and the other one was…
PSALM 31:24 “Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the LORD.”

i say it is a timely reminder for me, knowing the person that i am, i easily get impatient with the things i want to happen in my life, but, these powerful words just make me stop…. and be still…. and remember again that i have to wait. such timely reminder indeed.

are you in a situation where something you would rather happen does not happen, and the only option you can do is… wait? i am right now, again. oh, yes, i have written my blog about waiting…  he he… i guess God is really teaching me something here…

i thank the Lord Jesus for His promise to never leave me nor forsake me (Deuteronomy 31:8),  especially in these my times of impatience. i draw my strength from Him and then everything will be fine. PRAISE GOD!

M.

Leave a Reply

