my first run in 2011…

I’M BAAAACK!

i am preparing for my next run event.  the January weather is sooo fantastic, so cool and crisp with temperature around 23-24 degrees.  this will go on ’til February maybe.  one cannot ‘sweat it out’, literally, i.e., when at the oval.  last friday, i was able to register for my first run event this year, but hopefully not my last one here in Manila, as i will be moving next week back to Canada with my DERSKY, for an indefinite time period.

i  joined the 10km distance, which will be my third attempt, hoping to beat my PR last November via Run United2. this time it is the PSE (Philippine Stock Exchange) Bull Run at the Fort on January 09, 2011, gunstart at 5:45 a.m.

so, after this event, i temporarily say Good bye to my runscapades at THE FORT, good bye to my running buddies (the TEAM MSP RUNNERS CLUB – Marikina Sports Park), good bye to my favorite oval, good bye for now but will be back soon.

TEAM MSP 2010 CHRISTMAS PARTY

TEAM MSP IN A RUN EVENT

it has been a wonderful running year for me in 2010, what with my first time to run my 10kms via the Adidas KOTR, my first time to get my finisher’s medal from Condura run, and my first 5km trail run at Timberland, everything’s swell!!

JAMES 4:13-15 “Come now, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will go into such and such a town and spend a year there and trade and make a profit”— yet you do not know what tomorrow will bring. What is your life? For you are a mist that appears for a little time and then vanishes. Instead you ought to say, “If the Lord wills, we will live and do this or that.” PRAISE GOD FROM WHOM ALL BLESSINGS FLOW…

 M.

Leave a Reply

