the X in X’mas…

in algebra, x & y represent unknown values… we use them when trying to find an answer, say x = 1 + 1
well, did you know that the X in X’MAS does not represent anything unknown?
X in X’mas is SOMEONE sent to give an answer to my purpose in life!!!
X in X’mas is the CHRIST JESUS sent by God to save me!!
we had our second session of PURPOSE OF CHRISTMAS small group discussion. i thank God that my invitees were able to join us again. GOD is at work! we learned that the SECOND PURPOSE OF CHRISTMAS is that it is a time for SALVATION!
Today in the city of David there has been born for you a SAVIOR, who is Christ the Lord. Luke 2:11
Save me from what? He came to save me from my sins, that’s what, and it is by HIS GRACE that i have been freed from sin.
Imagine life without Jesus Christ, i will never have the joy of having my own counselor, free of charge and available at anytime; i will never feel the love of an everlasting Father; i will never experience having peace in my life; and most of all, i will never have one MIGHTY GOD to protect me and to lift me up in one hand in my time of sadness.. He is indeed, a SAVIOR, my SAVIOR, not an unknown “X”.
“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders,
and He will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace” Isaiah 9:6
Third reason for Christmas to follow…
M.
Leave a Reply

