WHO IS COMING TO TOWN???

You better watch out, you better not cry,
you better not pout i’m telling you why…
WHO IS COMING TO TOWN???
First, it’s my Dersky… yes, he is coming home to me.. real soon. I pray for his safe travel and arrival so we will soon get together again, back into each other’s arms 🙂
Second, who else? Santa Claus?
Our pastor told about a story, it’s a conversation between the Lord Jesus and Santa Claus… and it goes like this:
JC: I am so jealous of you, santa…
SC: Jealous of what, my King?
JC: well, you see, it will be my birthday soon, and people are instead waiting for you, and not for me.. 😦
we had our first successful PURPOSE OF CHRISTMAS small group discussion.. here, we learned that the FIRST reason for Christmas is to CELEBRATE…
LUKE 2:10 “But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid, I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people”
whenever we hear good news, more often it calls for a celebration, right? that night when angels announced the coming of the babe in a manger, we had a reason to celebrate…
Now, not only will i celebrate for my Dersky’s homecoming, i celebrate for having the best gift i have ever received, the Lord Jesus in my heart 🙂
may it be a real celebration this coming Christmas for all of us…
John 3:16 “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.”
SECOND reason for Christmas to follow…
M.
Leave a Reply

