united we ran…

well, well, well,,,,
done with my “RUN UNITED2” event this morning,, i have my new P.R. ahem,,, finished my second 10km run at 65.50 mins (unofficial time). was able to shed off something like 8 or so minutes from my first attempt.. and i feel gurrrreat!

 

got up early this morning, had my quiet time with the Lord, first and foremost.. offered to Him what i have to do today.. thanked Him for my health, prayed that He keep us all safe and come home injury free..  it was a whole day’s battle yesterday for me with a nasty stiff neck… i was glad i felt much better when i awoke, ’til now the pain has subsided. was in a good mood this morning before leaving for the race venue, until i accidentally stepped on dog poo (ewww!) in my garage, grrrrrr!

was doing my best to get a sub1 finish if not for the confusing markers over at the race route. one minute i see markers saying ‘8 kms’ thinking it meant 2 kms to go, but then a few meters away, there’s another marker saying ‘3 kms’.. it was either i wasnt paying attention or whatever, so, when i saw 8km mark, i thought of speeding up a bit because there was way plenty of time for me to get to the finish line in less than an hour’s time.  however, my momentum would just die down seeing there’s still 3 kms to go stead of 2. phooey! we have same routes with 21km runners so maybe i got all the markers mixed up or,,, just looking for something to blame?? har har de har…

i am happy with my time, there’s room for improvement. i miss my coach allyn though…

my sister and nieces finished their 3 km run in no time…

 

 

 

 

 

 

i realized i have joined 7 race events this year… will there be an 8th before the year ends??? let us wait and see..

2 Corinthians 2:14 – “Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ.”
Philippians 4:13 – “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

TO GOD BE THE GLORY FOREVER AND EVER…

M.

Leave a Reply

