my weekend of firsts… (part 2)

MY SECOND FIRST:

come sunday morning, i got up at 4 a.m. had my breakfast for some carbo loading, then off to my very first 10km (6.25 miles) run for the ADIDAS KOTR (King of the Road). i didnt expect so many participants, but it was a sight to see, this time a sea of black singlets all over.


gunstart was at 5:45 a.m. i have been having a bad knee since Friday that made me worried for 2 days.  nothing else i can do but to rest, ice, elevate and pray… pray real hard that i dont end up being ambulanced to the nearest hospital haha.. and God did take care of me!! 🙂


i clocked my first 10kms at 74.24 minutes – my official net time, really great time for a 10km newbie!!! and how was i able to do that? of course with my coach, mentor, ally, ALLYN, who NEVER LEFT ME… she saw to it i crossed the finish line, with no pain, and everything smooth. she never got tired of taking my photos, at the start line, up the flyover, down the road, and at the finish line. i have nothing else to say except…. “how about 21kms next???!!!” hahaha, no, not yet… allow me to sink in first to my achievement for now…. i want to say THANK YOU AGAIN! As you always tell me, Allyn, God was on my side, and indeed He was because He had you run with me the entire 10kms. 🙂

TO GOD BE THE GLORY FOREVER!!!

1 John 4:18 “Where God’s love is, there is no fear, because God’s perfect love drives out fear.  It is punishment that makes a person fear, so love is not made perfect in the person who fears.” (NCV)

(click on the photos to enlarge)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “my weekend of firsts… (part 2)

  1. Pingback: it’s a mind over matter thing… « lugablog

Leave a Reply

