my bible, my soul mate…

it’s a rainy thursday afternoon.. was getting ready for my afterwork run practice, excited to see my running buddies again, but,,,, it rained….

so now, i sit down and think of what to share with you.
saw my bible on my bedside table.. hmmm why not talk about it?

have you ever heard someone telling you, if you feel lost or down in spirits, open up the bible and the third verse you’ll read, at random, will give you what you are looking for? i used to do that a few years ago when all i knew about the bible was it is something that would help me get out of my stressful situation. it was quite effective though.

for the past few months, i have been reading my bible and understanding the stories, events, the characters, and most of all, the depth of its meaning and the purpose why it was ever written, so i know how i can apply it to my daily life.. i felt that the deeper i learn about it, the more i have become a mature christian than ever before..

how great it is to have something from GOD, knowing and trusting that everything in it came from HIM, to teach and guide me, to rebuke and correct me.

nowadays, i try as much as i can, to read a page or two whenever and wherever possible, when i’m waiting in line especially. the bible pacifies me, gives me hope and joy because i get to know more about my Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ. one thing what is amazing about the bible, it is very true, in any issue in my life, be it health, family, business, work, love, friendship, name it, ask it, the bible can give me an answer!!!!

the rain has stopped now. Praise God for the rain,,  the grass will sprout again… the bible says so, too! (2 Samuel 23:4)

2 Timothy 3:16 ” All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness.”

M.

Leave a Reply

