GIVE THANKS…..

how and when should i give thanks?

i realized something relevant yesterday in our weekly bible study.. that is, the right way of GIVING THANKS… in whatever situation i may be, good or bad.

these past few months,, especially after the typhoon last year, things have not been the way I, with a capital “i”, wanted them to be. of course, “I” made my own plans, “I” knew things will be fine, “I’ expected things to be right, “I” wanted things to be right for “ME”, “MYSELF”,,, “I” “I” “I” …..

i have written about turning my disappointments to be GOD’S appointments. however, there are times it is not easy to understand the HOWs and WHYs???? but yesterday, after my dear Pastor reminded me again to be grateful in ANY circumstance, things are, again, becoming clearer for me. 

the Apostle Paul did not ask to be released from prison, did he? instead, he even continued to spread God’s word, despite being incarcerated, how could i even think i can do that amidst my trials? all i asked was for Him to take away my troubles… it was always ‘I’ ‘ME’ and ‘MYSELF’… when it should have been about HIM, my Lord and Saviour…

“Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” ~1 Thessalonians 5:18

M.

Leave a Reply

