bye Innova….

tomowwow, i will bid farewell to my Innova, my other service car for the past five years.

we could have been together longer, as she was still in tiptop shape until that fateful day last year September 26, 2009, when Hurricane Ketsana (typhoon Ondoy) devastated our city, as well as many many other towns and cities in Metro Manila.  My Innova was totally submerged in muddy floodwaters, until it was towed out of my garage only after a week or two when the muddy road to my house was cleared enough for tow trucks to pass through.

what is special about this vehicle?  nothing much really, except that it was used by the family for five memorable years, through uphills and downhills, in better and in worse traffic conditions, through rough roads and paved roads,  ’til Ondoy did us part  😦

After the typhoon, my Innova stayed on, did her best to serve us even after the headlights conked out, those dashboard gauges did not work anymore, no radio, gas tank leaked, etc. etc… we also did our best to keep the relationship alive and strong,, but since the car mostly serviced my dear mother, it was time to choose now, either Mama’s safety or my dear Innova… so, i say good bye to my dear Innova… only God knows why these things happen… and He knows better for sure!!

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” declares the LORD.
“For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
So are My ways higher than your ways
And My thoughts than your thoughts.” ~Isaiah 55:8~9

M.

Leave a Reply

