HALF GONE… HALF COMING…

Whew!!! Half of the year 2010 passed, half still to come..

I attempted to list down the blessings i have received the past 6 months. You see,  i believe that life is more like a box of DOUGHNUTS, some have holes, some do not, some have fillings that are sumtimes sweet, sumtimes sour, i have always been trying to “brainwash” myself to not look at the DOUGHNUT HOLE, but focus on the DOUGHNUTS that come my way.. though sumtimes, there are really doughnuts that are not to my liking,, nevertheless, i should learn how to be thankful that i am still blessed with so much. I know i received too much good things for the first half of this year because halfway through my list, i realized that there are just too many to write them down,,, he he.. all in all, i told God, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU..

but the most important of all the gifts i received from Him is the renewal of my Faith when He allowed me to experience tribulations that i had to face head on, i have welcomed these trials because i know His purpose and His plans for me,,  these problems are actually “gifts” in disguise.  I give myself some time and for sure, i will emerge as the best DOUGHNUT of all.. 🙂

 now, for the half year still ahead, i just wait and see..

“In Christ alone my hope is found,
He is my light, my strength, my song;
this Cornerstone, this solid Ground,
firm through the fiercest drought and storm.
What heights of love, what depths of peace,
when fears are stilled, when strivings cease!
My Comforter, my All in All,
here in the love of Christ I stand.”

~from the hymn “IN CHRIST ALONE”

M.

Leave a Reply

