my joy in running…

i ran approximately 5.4 kms tonight,  ran to my relaxed pace, no time to beat, in fact, i even forgot to bring my timer wristwatch.

i did not expect to finish this distance as i was carrying something heavy in my heart and in my mind as of that moment.. however, i was able to make it, and i feel high over it. 

running time for me is my “ME” time… that’s why i prefer not having a running partner as i enjoy my iPod music, no one to bother me, just me and the running track…  

and tonight, i intended to just be with myself at the ovals, and not think of anything else,  and it worked wonderfully. 

forget about my troubles, let tomowwow worry for itself, for i know Someone up there is looking down at me and saying,, “go, run,,, run to your heart’s content, do not worry about your troubles for I have already solved them for you, my beloved”…

“1 God is our refuge and strength,  an ever-present help in trouble.   2 Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea,  3 though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging….” PSALM 46

M.

 

Leave a Reply

