on unfulfilled expectations…

i am feeling down today… maybe it’s the heat of the weather… maybe it’s my bio-rythm… maybe the absence of my loved ones beside me… maybe it’s my unfulfilled expectations…

whatever it is that makes me feel this way… i know that tomowwow, by GOD’S grace, it will be a brand new day to look forward to, another clean slate to start over again.

just what are unfulfilled expectations and why do these affect so much, not only me, but a lot of many others?  to briefly describe it, let me share with you a text message i received from an aunt, which best describes what i am feeling now–

“When you make choices, follow GOD and not your own way, for if your own way fails, you regret, but with GOD, you can smile and say, HE KNOWS BEST.”

in moments like these, i just want to keep quiet, stay calm and just wait for tomowwow.

BE STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD” Psalm 46:10

M.

Leave a Reply

