AWESOME!

Last night, i set off to the oval for my practice run.

as usual, it was a humid night, the heat really drains me of my energy.  but, just thinking that i will miss my regular routine of walk/jog/run at the oval, the more i feel i will lose my energy to continue running if i succumb to the ‘lure’ of staying home in the comforts of my mother’s airconditioned room. ( i still refuse to turn on mine, for energy saving reasons).

the very first scene i noticed upon entering the oval was the MOON, and that little star above it. unfortunately, i never bring anything valuable during my runs, so, there was no celphone cameras nor my digital camera to shoot that wonderful sight, as if smiling down at me, accompanying me in every step i made.

it was only in today’s news that i learned that last night’s spectacle was a rare occurence!! i had no idea, but i am super glad i have seen it!

i completed 3 kms with a pace of 7.15, a bit slow but, it’s all right for me, despite the heat, i had no problems, no pain, and went home not tired but happy.

Truly indeed, our God is an AWESOME GOD, for who else will gift us with such a wonderful sight than HIM only?!!

3 When I consider your heavens,
the work of your fingers,
the moon and the stars,
which you have set in place, 

9 O LORD, our Lord,
how majestic is your name in all the earth! (PSALM 8:3 & 9)

M.

Leave a Reply

