B.L.O.G.

why do i blog?
i blog so that friends who may read it may…
B-ecome
L-overs
O-f
G-OD
it seems that the world now relies so much on modern technology.  my friend has been requesting me to join another social network. 
i already did a year ago, but i was hooked on it, it was my ‘QUIET TIME’ instead of talking to God, it was where i drew my “happiness”, it was what i looked for upon waking up and before closing my eyes, what with modern gadgets and easy access there’s no problem doing those.
 
 
 
 
 
finally,  i knew it was not doing me any good nor has it helped me grow spiritually nor improve my relationship with the people i am supposed to be “socializing” with… i decided to deactivate my account.  it’s just me, i know, if joining these social networking is effective to many others, i respect that. it’s just me.
now, why am i back? Re-focusing myself, i found two answers…
FULFILLMENT, one on my wish list is to become a writer hahahaha, believe it or not.  i almost joined a writing class under a good writer-friend, but due to distance between both our houses, it was quite impossible to do that.  so this is my chance to write just about anything,, whatever comes into my mind i feel it’s worth sharing.
PURPOSE, i do my best to instill God’s words in most of my blogs.  This way, i am doing one thing i love to do, writing, then at the same time, share His words to my loved ones.  i thought, why not use technology to make HIM known.
“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.”  HEBREWS 12:2
M.
 
Leave a Reply

